Sweet Daydream

Sweet Daydream – Chapter 31

Previous | TOC | Next

Reconciliation – Assam

After leaving the room, I walked straight to the door next to His Majesty’s bedroom. Passing some doors, I finally arrived at the aim room. When I called the guard and asked for an audience, I was permitted to go in without delay.

The room colored with perfect white.* In the middle of all the white, when I found the person I was seeking, I was told to sit on the sofa in front of him. He whispered “how unusual” when I obediently did as he said. I always had finished the business while standing and left the room right after.

The teacup placed in front of me was a beautiful blue color and had [ryoku] leaf tea in it. The pastry [tirolette]*, which was a complex and sweet snack, was near the cup. The blue teacup, the drink and the food were all Assam’s favorite.

*{T/N: in romaji it’s “chirorette”, which do you prefer?}

Aa, I did not notice even these things. It’s true, I am not being neglected. People do not bother to gather the things the people they hate like. The reason why he could arrange all this when I came here so suddenly was because he always had everything prepared.I noticed this and my heart became warm.

“What is the matter?”

His Majesty asked Assam, who was stiff while looking at the tea.

“The time is short, so I will speak frankly. Please stop making children with the consorts. It will increase the shiro miko. If we increase the number of shiro miko, mother will…… mother’s soul, will disappear.”

“What did you say!! Talk in detail.”

Assam spoke about what he heard from Toki to His Majesty, who was listening to him carefully.

“Sexual intercourse without love…… Then, it would not be a problem if there is love, right?”

“Your Majesty, please stop. I am aware. That my body cannot have children.”

The moment I said this, the air froze. His Majesty’s eyes stared at me sharply to see through me.

“………… Who was it? Who did you heard such a misleading thing from?”

My chest became warm from the gentleness in the middle of true rage. Why did I doubt His Majesty’s…… father’s love? Even though I am loved this much.

“I was told mother said this too. Your Majesty is wanting a child because you are thinking to make me a lot of siblings. I was always misunderstanding you. I had been assuming Your Majesty hated me, about me. That you did not want me to ascend to the throne and that was why you were making children……”

As if he did not want to hear it anymore, His Majesty’s, father’s voice interrupted me.

“You are wrong!! There is no way that it is true!! You are my pride and son!! I do not hate you!! First of all, didn’t you say…… you disliked me?

I immediately denied his painfully said words.

“You are wrong!! I do not dislike you!!”

We were both misunderstanding that one was hated by the other. It was exactly as Toki said.

“I was told mother said we do not speak with each other. I am feeling this now. If I think about it, it is indeed a strange matter. It is not possible for me, who have more magic power than the priest, not to have any obstacles to have children. Nevertheless, I thought I did not have any obstacles. After I thought about it, I soon found the answer. This was because Your Majesty was acting like it…… and also too naturally. That is why no one, not even the person himself, noticed it. Your Majesty has always been protecting me. Yet, I……”

The father has always been protecting Assam, who had a critical problem for a royalty, which was the impossibility to have children. So perfectly that even the person himself did not notice. The hot feeling turned into tears. When I lowered my head hastily, the rough hand stroked my head while hesitating.

“You are the first prince of this country. Even if you do not have children, this will not change. Your reign will easily surpass mine. I will not let anyone to complain. You can be rest assured.”

“Yes. Thank you very much. ………… Father.”

When the words came out, the hand on my head stopped for a moment. It has been a really long time since I called him father. The tears retreated from the embarrassment. When I raised my face, I could see the fingertips moving away reluctantly, and I laughed from the tenderness and embarrassment.


Translated by Murabito-san on BLlove translations

Sorry (again)!! My summer(?) vacation started like one week ago, but I spent it sleeping…

I’ll try to get things done from now lol.

In the last few paragraphs, I was too excited to read the text lol. And I was watching/listening to a youtube video. It’s “kamatte choudai” by mafumafu&amatsuki! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vBfMhaT3feM << here the link! It’s so cute and funny! (specially at 2:35 – 2:56, it almost killed me) I couldn’t translate bc the music(?) was too funny lol.

If there is any mistakes, please let me know!

  • *完全なる白を貴重とした部屋。–>> idk what it means exactly, but probably it’s something like what I translated to.

Ah, I update what I’m doing on the sidebar (for computers) and below (for phones). (Like: I’m translating ch31, or somethin)

IF THERE’S SOME “ISJABSHDIKSNSBS” OR “SOMETHING” IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TEXT PLEASE PLEASE LET ME KNOW!! It’s just what I write when Idk how to translate… orz

Thank you for reading~! ^o^/

Previous | TOC | Next

10 thoughts on “Sweet Daydream – Chapter 31

      1. I think for a chapter involving only the king an Assam you could probably just use me, my, or I when it’s Assam referring to himself, we the readers can guess who is talking through context clues such as: “Assam spoke about what he heard from Toki to His Majesty, who was listening to him carefully.” to “I spoke about what I heard from Toki to His Majesty, who was listening to me carefully.”

        and “The father has always been protecting Assam, who had a critical problem for a royalty, which was the impossibility to have children.” to “Father has always been protecting me, who had a critical problem for a royalty, which was the impossibility to have children.”

        and

        “The blue teacup, the drink and the food were all Assam’s favorite” to “The blue teacup, the drink and the food were all My Favorites”

        though this could be harder in a chapter involving many different speakers.

        and if you’re having any issue with grammar and such Grammarly offers a free version that you can install as an add-on to your browser and helps a lot with spelling and grammar issues, you can even add words to the dictionary to distinguish what might be a word made for a particular novel. it’s super useful and even though I’m a native English speaker it helps a lot with little things and the paid version helps with more complicated grammar issues such as awkward or unnatural phrasing, inconsistent punctuation and formatting, and many more that their site breaks down. if interested I think their yearly plan is around 12usd a month.

        Sorry if I come off as a bit of a commercial, I do really appreciate the work you’ve done so far and hope you keep it up!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment